Group pages can be deleted if they are no longer needed or were created but never used. We have two options for deleting group pages. Pages can be deleted from within the Pages Admin bar or within the group itself.
You are not able to delete a group if events have been created. Those events would need to be deleted first. You will also need to be a Group Leader or Admin to be able to delete the group. Once the group has been deleted, you will not be able to get it back unless you recreate it.
To delete a group within the group itself.
- Navigate to the group page that you want to delete and click on "Edit this Group"
- Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click "Delete Group". A message will appear asking you to confirm the choice.
- Click "Delete" to delete the group or "Cancel" if you no longer want to delete the group page.