Events can be deleted if they are no longer needed. If you have a repeating event and the upcoming event is not going to happen, you can delete the single instance as well.
To delete an event,
- Once logged in, navigate to the Calendar Page and click on the event that you wish to delete.
- Once in the event window click on "Edit this Event".
- Once the event window opens click "Delete Event". You will have two options "Delete only this event" and "Delete all events with this schedule".
- Once you have selected the appropriate option click "Delete". This will delete the selected event.