How do I change a user’s role?

Follow

A user’s role can be revoked or a new role can be assigned.

  1. Click “Users” in the Admin Bar located at the top of the screen.

  2. Select the user(s) whose role(s) you want to edit by checking the box next to their name(s).

  3. Click the “Change Role” button. Select the new role you want to assign to the user(s). Click the “Update” button.  This will instantly update the person's role.

Note:  If the user is currently logged in they will need to logout then log back in before the new permission will take effect.  

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.