You can edit your group’s preferences from your group’s page. Preferences include title, description, pages, visibility, who can join, and deleting the group.
- Navigate to your group’s page, and click the “Edit this Group” link on the right side of the page.
- Update the "Group Details" and/or 'Who Can Join This Group".
- Once the changes have been made click the “Update Group” button to save those changes.
Group Detail Options:
No One (Hidden) - limited to the Discussion and the Event pages, this will hide these pages from all users (including administrators and Publishers).
Only Group Leaders - only individual group members who are designated as Group Leaders would be able to see these pages.
Only Group Members - only members of the group would be able to see pages
Only Unite Users - users who have a login to the website would be able to see these pages.
Everyone (Public) - anyone who visits your website would be able to see these pages.
Note: any group pages that you create will also be listed under Group Details allowing you to set the permissions for those pages as well.